So Many Crates

Thursday was my Birthday!! 🎉Happy Birthday to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday to Jackie, Happy Birthday to me🎉.
Ok now that, that is out of the way, on to this simple easy project I came up with over the weekend. ( Did I mention school started today? Yes school shopping all week last week.)
I know you have more than likely seen people using wooden crates to create furniture pieces all over the internet lately. It just so happens that my Dad has given me 10 or 11 wooden fruit crates that he had laying around. Two of these little gems are going to eventually be my new coffee table for the Den. I’m still trying to figure out what I’m going to do with the others. If you have any ideas I’d love to hear them. IMG_6337.JPG
After googling Crate ideas for a few hours, I finally decided to just put some wheels on one of those babies and call it a day. That’s exactly what I did. I save everything , so of course, I had some small caster wheels on hand .

IMG_6248.JPG
Two of the wheels were fixed and had a piece of metal sticking out of them so I couldn’t lay them flat. No problem, I just bent the protruding piece down and then screwed each wheel into one of the four corners.

IMG_6344.JPG

IMG_6245.JPG
I didn’t like my first placement of the fixed wheels so I took all the wheels off and traded them around a bit. Here she is so far. ( I plan on adding a pull of some kind. She does after all roll! )

IMG_6249.JPG

IMG_6250.JPG
Think I should paint her? Maybe add some graphics? I don’t actually know what I am going to use her for but I do plan on making more so stay tuned and thanks for stopping by. Comment, follow, like, share!!!
❤️ Jackie

Leave a Reply

