Diy Rope Coasters

I think I have ADD or something. I am forever starting something, then getting side tracked and slacking on it or just not finishing it. Point in case, this blog. Everyday I have been telling myself I will blog tomorrow, then tomorrow comes and I tell myself the same thing. So here I am, ashamed and head hung low, for disappointing my readers and myself. ( hey, atleast it was only a few weeks this time and not a whole year, lol. )
So I was staring at my now coffee table ( I already have plans for a new one ) and I realized that my coasters where missing. Then I remembered, one of the dogs chewed half of them up and I threw them out a few weeks ago. I loved these coasters, I mean LOVED, them. They where Mid Century Modern and if you know me, you know I love MCM.
The coffee table looked empty with out them so I decided to make a temporary pair for now. I saw these coasters somewhere months back and saved the picture to my phone. Had I realized I would be blogging about them I would have bookmarked the page. If you know the source please let me know.

20140721-111529-40529502.jpg
I know I have some rope and I thought maybe I would use some cardboard for the bottom. My thinking is that the rope will absorb the condensation from a cold drink enough, that it wouldn’t get the cardboard wet. I traced a can of beans on the cardboard and cut out my circles.

20140721-111754-40674387.jpg

I decided to use my glue gun to adhere the rope to the cardboard. I just glued it on in circular pattern like on my inspiration pic.

20140721-111937-40777378.jpg

20140721-112000-40800770.jpg
It was just that simple and easy. I spent no money since I had very thing on hand. Here they are on my coffee table and I think they look great!

20140721-112149-40909914.jpg

20140721-112151-40911095.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!
Comment, Share, Like!
❤️ Jackie

Leave a Reply

