June Wedding

Not mine, I’m getting married in August. My best friend Alecia is getting married June 15. She’s having a 1920’s theme wedding on the roof top of a 1920’s hotel. Cool huh? I can’t wait, I know it’s gonna be beautiful and lots of good times!!

This is the dress I ordered today from Gatsby Lady’s shop on Etsy.

20140603-190203-68523845.jpg
As you can see it is a handmade beauty. Look at the detail.

20140603-190818-68898559.jpg

I plan on making my own head piece to wear. Ofcourse, I will post it here when I do. Make sure you check out her shop here.Not only is her work stunning, she takes custom orders, she is very helpful, courteous and promptly responded to all my messages 😊. What more can you ask for!! Thanks Gatsby Lady!

I was also out doing a little shopping today and picked up these two gems for a whopping total of $ $8.00. SCORE!

20140603-185052-67852863.jpg
I’m going to see if Alecia can I use them for the wedding. I remember she was looking for a glass cupcake stand a few weeks ago. The wedding is in less than two weeks so don’t be surprised if a lot of my projects go on hold to make time to prepare and help finish up. Anything my bestie needs, this is her day.

Thanks for stopping by! Follow me, share and leave a comment and let me know what you think of the dress.

❤️ Jackie.

Leave a Reply

