Rain, Rain Go Away

It’s been raining here the last 3 or 4 days. Now don’t get me wrong, I know my grass needs it , but I cant get outside and finish any projects I’ve been working on. No sanding and/or spray painting.
I had already begun working on these fabulous nesting tables when the rain started Thursday. I forgot to take a before picture picture but here’s a few pictures during, with just the smaller table painted.

20140601-170247-61367916.jpg

20140601-170246-61366729.jpg

Since I’m really digging the gold dip look, I decided I would use this treatment again. Remember the barstool and end table I painted for the girls “Teenage Lounge”? I loved the way they turned out so ofcourse I wanted to make some more beautiful gold accented tables, lol. For now they tables are sitting in our family room hoping the rain stops soon. I’m feeling like Little Orphan Annie, The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow. ☀️😀☀️ Until then I’m going to find a few indoor projects. Stat tuned..

One thought on “Rain, Rain Go Away

  1. Pingback: Upcoming Projects | DIYNEOPHYTE

Leave a Reply

