Ikea Lack Lookalike Hack (part 1)

I made it back, aren’t you proud of me? During the break, lol, I planned on working on the appearance of my blog. Unfortunately I got sidetracked ( as usual ) and began working on my Ikea Lack side table lookalike. Today I primed it along with a bar stool I had sitting around. I did not take a before pic of the table but here’s a before of the stool.

20140520-175615-64575922.jpg
Here it is primed and sorting besides the primed side table. You can see how my table looks almost exactly like the Ikea Lack Side Table.

20140520-175851-64731032.jpg
I will wait for them to dry overnight then I will sand both of them a little to try and remove the brush strokes before I spray paint them (next time I will def. use foam rollers and brushes).
Until then….

Leave a Reply

