SIGNS

I have two projects to show you that I just finished yesterday. I plan on finishing up the side table, I told you about a few days ago, later today.

This is a found piece of wood, I painted white. I cut out the words with my Cricut, stuck them on the wood and spray painted over the whole thing with black spray paint. I removed the letters, with the help of my sweetie, and ta da! Perfect for our fence!

20140426-111158.jpg

Here it is again with my vicious puppy standing guard. ( he’s a softy and spoiled little baby, nothing vicious about this one lol )

20140426-111333.jpg

I love it!!

This was originally a metal sign from Hobby Lobby I purchases for $.75 on the clearance isle. It said something about shopping and even though I love to shop, it just wasn’t me. I redid it to put on my gallery wall in the Den. This time I spray painted the sign black , then added the vinyl cutouts I made with my Cricut in white.

20140524-150335-54215978.jpg

I stole got this idea from one of my favorite bloggers, Gina (I feel like I stalk her blog 😁) over at The Shabby Creek Cottage
The number 8 represents our family.. I have 4 kids and Jamie has 2.. Add me and him and that makes 8 (didn’t know I was a math genius did you? Lol )
Please leave a comment and let me know what you think.

20140524-150527-54327814.jpg

3 thoughts on “SIGNS

Leave a Reply

