A Dresser for Nadja

My 7yr old stepdaughter usually comes and stays the majority of the summer with us. My 12yr old, Dahlia will soon be 13 and has been complaining about sharing her room with her stepsister again when school is out. “Mom, I need my own space” she says.

We have a small room in the back of my house that originally was the guest room/man cave/office. Right now the room is slowly being packed full of all my crap, treasures to be stored, while I organize and clean out my office/craft room/mom cave and until I can buy an outside storage shed.

Ok, ok back to the point. I have decided to use this room for my stepdaughter while she is here over the summer… The room houses a futon so that will be her bed.. Looky, looky what I found yesterday on the curb just waiting to be rescued and put to good use..

20130420-131154.jpg

This little gem was calling my name. I can imagine it painted a sweet color with cute knobs. The top was already detached and the tracks were missing from the drawers but nothing I couldn’t handle lol.

20130420-131520.jpg

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

